"A huge lie repeated often enough is accepted as truth." — Joseph Goebbels, Nazi Propaganda Minister PRIMER-Connecticut "Unanswered media bias and misinformation repeated often enough is accepted as truth." — PRIMER
"We have frankly said, and always will say: If there is an independent Palestinian state with Jerusalem as its capital, we won't agree to the presence of one Israeli in it." — Mahmoud Abbas. December 25, 2010. Ramallah.

About PRIMER-Connecticut

Promoting Responsibility in Middle East Reporting in Other States

Resources for Activists

PRIMER's Ten Points of Media Bias

PRIMER's Letter to the Editor Guidelines

Making Online Comments

Comment and Analysis

Newspaper Contact Information

Spokespersons

Trend Reports

Annual Media Reviews

Other PRIMER Activities

Alert PRIMER

Join PRIMER Email Response Team

Joining PRIMER-Connecticut

Membership Form

Members

The PRIMER Blog

Spokespersons

The individuals listed below are spokespersons for different organizations in Connecticut involved in Middle East affairs, including the Arab-Israeli conflict and antisemitism. They have agreed to be available to the media and may be contacted when knowledgeable viewpoints are desired. All phone numbers are office phone numbers.

JFACT (Jewish Federation Association of Connecticut)

Robert Lesser — Chair

Email:robert.lesser@morganstanley.com

Allan Hillman — President

Email:allan@franchiselawsource.com

Bob Fishman — Executive Director

Phone:860-727-5701
Email:jfact@mcmgmt.com

PRIMER-Connecticut

Mark Fishman — President

Phone:203-781-2898
Email:mark.i.fishman@gmail.com

Mark Trencher — Vice President

Email:m.trencher@comcast.net

June Neal — Spokesperson

Email:nealjune08@comcast.net

Alan Stein — President Emeritus

Email:a.stein@snet.net

Jewish Federation of Greater Hartford

Laura Zimmerman — Executive Director, Community Relations Council

Phone:860-727-6167
Email:lzimmerman@jewishhartford.org

Jewish Federation of Greater New Haven

Judy Diamondstein — Executive Director

Phone:203-387-2424
Email:jdiamondstein@jewishnewhaven.org

ProIsrael New Haven

Elaine Braffman — Founder

Email:eabraffman@yahoo.com

B'nai Israel Synagogue, Southbury

Hadar Lubin — Chair, Israel Advocacy Committee

Email:hadarlubin@sbcglobal.net

Eric Polokoff — Rabbi

Phone:203-264-3394
Email:epolokoff@aol.com

Joel Abramson — Former Chair, Israel Advocacy Committee

Email:dorjol2@sbcglobal.net

The Jewish Federation of Eastern Connecticut

Jerry Fischer — Executive Director

Phone:860-442-8062
Email:jfischer@jfec.com

Dan Bendor — Vice President for Middle Eastern Affairs

Email:danbendor@aol.com

Non-Affiliated Experts

Gary Jones

Email:gdj331@sbcglobal.net
Other Information:Formerly Regional Director of ADL and Interim Director, UConn Hillel

Please send additional recommendations or changes to Alan Stein.




For more information about PRIMER-Connecticut, send email to info@primerct.org

PRIMER-Connecticut • P.O. Box 0591, West Hartford, CT 06137-0591

Today is Sunday, February 26, 2017. Printer Friendly Page